Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Hancock

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Hancock

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (103 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Maria Hopkins

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"We work with Bernie at our local State Farm in Rexburg, and he is incredible! He’s always putting our needs first, and prioritizing us. We feel so special to have State Farm as our insurance providers :)"

Whitney Jones

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We genuinely enjoyed our visits with Bernie and felt heard and respected as we worked through our insurance decisions. Not once did we feel pressured or like there were any hidden agendas. We got the coverage we needed at an affordable rate and left feeling accomplished! Thank you for the help!"

Meredith Dally

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a fantastic experience with State Farm! Fabiola was very helpful and friendly and made sure to give us all the information we needed. She was prompt and easy to work with. Would recommend her and State Farm to anyone!"

Garrett Dally

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent who helped us, Fabiola, was absolutely the best. She was knowledgeable and funny. A definite asset to the agency."

Brittany Gotberg

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very aware of what I might need and doesn't pressure to get anything."

Darby Merrill

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm is good to work with."

Brandon Wise

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service and very friendly people to talk to!"

Tate Mitchell

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good prices and quick service"

Drew Whiffen

July 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"What an absolute joke of a place. My wife and I were with State Farm for two years and it was the most disconnected, frustrating, and overly complicated situation we have ever dealt with. After a deer hit us on the highway, we got in contact right away with our agent and we set up a claim moving forward. Easy enough and our tow truck took our car to a lot. A few days went by and come to find out, State Farm contacts us about our car being towed to Ogden, Utah to a salvage yard. Shocked, we asked them why and they never gave us a clear explanation why they went the OPPOSITE direction of Rexburg. A week and half pass by and no one calls us or reaches out. In fact, we tried calling 2-3 times during that period and they, of course, transferred us to a claims agent and they told us over and over that it was being "handled". By then, it's now 17 days and we have already rented a car with very little insurance covering it. Just recently, again, we contacted State Farm about the car rental to make sure everything was in order. However, they had failed to tell us that the rental car would not be covered in the following days that we had scheduled already. The kicker, they TOLD US that it was covered even before the rental car was paid for. It has been an absolute waste of time working with them. So much miscommunication, dishonesty with insurance coverage, and a very rude State Farm agent even got snappy with my wife over the phone when my wife was just asking a question. Avoid this place! Don't waste your time with these dishonest people. They have no regard for your financial situation or circumstances. All they care about is your wallet."

Heidi Hernandez

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such friendly service!! These people will go out of their way to help you out. Highly recommend!"

Caleb Nelson

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience last week when I talked to Nolan about home owners insurance. I'm a first time home buyer and I have a lot of questions and he helped me understand. I was also impressed with State Farms policies!"

Michael McFarland

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff, very friendly and extremely easy to work with."

austin wilson

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah was a great help writing a policy that fit in our budget!"

Nolan Payne

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"All of the people in this office are really knowledgeable and helpful at finding the right coverage for what you need!"

Abram Hansen

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were able to get my wife and I cheaper car insurance than we were expecting. Very kind representatives.!"

Fabiola celisse McDaniel

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Team members were very knowledgeable, professional and happy to help me with all my insurance questions."

Morone Ribeiro

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service! Great people!"

John Shiels

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always good to work with these guys. Great rates and service."

Chelsea AA

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called in to get something fixed on my account. Hilary and Sarah were very patient and helpful w finding a solution. Would definitely recommend to others."

Ben Suaalii

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone there is so welcoming and professional. Sarah answered all questions patiently and efficiently so I would for sure recommend her if you pay a visit. Smooth and easy !"

Desmond Afemata

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sarah and Austin was a really great help … super friendly and straight to the point !!"

Martha

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mark’s office is great! Every time I go in there I talk to someone new. I’ve spoken with Hillary, Austin, Sarah, Mark and just recently Bernie. Never a bad experience! Great rates and great customer service!"

Natalie Ivette

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Really great service. Make sure to speak to Bernie. Customer service couldn’t get any better. Love the team and the job they do!"

Cynthia Pula

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is a really great spot and team of agents- they’re friendly and seek to give the best customer experience. I had some concerns about Renters and Homeowners insurance, so I needed some guidance- their website was easy to follow and Hillary was a huge help in answering a lot of my questions about these and other kinds of insurance offered as well. Definitely recommend!"

Zane Atwood

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"These guys are awesome. I loved working with Bernie in particular!! Super easygoing and always made sure I felt heard in my needs."